The Serate Performances

At Helikos, in parallel with classes taught by the faculty, the students have a self-managed class called CREAZIONE, during which they create short theatrical scenes on themes assigned to them each week. As a school of creation, this process is a fundamental setp of the training.

 

​These pieces are presented to the faculty and other students every FRIDAY afternoon. At the end of each piece the students receive feedback from the teachers. These presentations are referred to as "open classes" and are open to the public.

At the end of each term, the Helikos students, with guidance from the Staff, put together a series of SERATE made up of the best student creations from that term.

The serate are a great opportunity to discover the school’s work on the various dramatic territories covered at Helikos, and to meet the poetic creativity of its students.

A 2013/2014  CALENDAR of SERATE

 

First Term

Saturday, November 9, 5 :00 pm

A STORYTELLING EVENT

 

 

Tuesday, December 17, Wednesday, December 18, Thursday, December 19,  9:00 pm

IL SENTIMENTO DEL GESTO

Storytelling, Melodrama, Tragedy

 

 

 

 

Second Term

Wednesday, February 12, Thursday, February, 13 & Friday, February 14, 9:00 pm

GROTESQUE AND BOUFFONS

 

 

Thursday, February 27, Friday, February 28, Saturday, March 1,  9:00 pm

THE WORLD OF THEATRE MASKS

 

 

 

 

Third Term

Wednesday, April 9, Thursday, April 10 & Friday, April 11, 9:00 pm 

A COMEDY VARIETY SHOW

 

 

Wednesday, April 30, Thursday, May 1 & Friday, May 2, 9:00 pm 

A CLOWN VARIETY SHOW

 

 

Thursday, May 8, Friday, May 9, Saturday May, 10, 9:00 pm 

HELIKOS THIRD YEAR FINAL PROJECTS

A Festival of Theatre Creation... three days of theatrical folly.  Three nights 12 shows !!! Every night is unique. 

 

 

Wednesday, May 28, Thursday, May 29, Friday, May 30 & Saturday, May 31, 8:30pm 

HELIKOS ONE-YEAR TRAINING FINAL PROJECTS

 

 

 

 

ALL PERFORMANCES WILL HAPPEN IN HELIKOS' NEW STUDIO (MAP)

VIA DELLA FONDERIA 51, 50142 FLORENCE, ITALY

Admission is free.  Contributions at the door are very welcome and will directly fund the school.